Working with Wellington’s TDG Photo and Video Production

I really miss doing a proper shoot with photographers! Or just being around amazing people who I could learn more about photography. I tried looking up and joining a camera club in Wellington but I can’t seem to get myself to do it. (And to be honest, nothing compares to the talents of my former camera club in the Philippines — haha!). That’s why I got so excited when I met Tyrone De Guzman, a Wellington-based wedding photographer and videographer.  He’s been around New Zealand and even outside the country to shoot special occasions like weddings, engagements, save-the-dates, 18th birthdays and more. Being a fellow Filipino, I lost my shyness and casually asked him, “Hey, if you need an assistant one day, let me know okay!”

Fast forward to several weeks later, here I was assisting him in a pre-wedding photo shoot with a Filipina and Kiwi couple, Tin and Sam. Knowing that it was a whole day event (plus we have another shoot the following day), I was already in bed at 10pm the night before, with all my things and gears already prepared. It was easy to work with Tyrone and the engaged couple. Through Tyrone, I got to brush up my wee bit of knowledge in setting up the cameras, lenses, flashes and lights. (I hope he found it easy to work with me though!). I also got to see from him how a drone works! I’ve never closely seen someone operating a drone before.

The first venue was in Silver Stream Heritage Railway, which was perfect for the couple’s rustic / vintage theme. Happy that Tin and Sam had no inhibitions in front of the camera and they gladly obliged whatever they were instructed to do. There were hardly any breaks, the weather wasn’t that cooperative, and it was pretty challenging to walk on the railway tracks with high heels… Yet they were still all smiles in the end. Despite of the time pressure of finishing the shoot in two hours, I actually missed the adrenaline rush of having to set up, carry gears, run around, and click away.

Here are some of the behind-the-scenes photos!

p1020024p1020028p1020030p1020032p1020035p1020039p1020047p1020056p1020059p1020062

To be continued. . . 😉

* * *

For more enquiries on Tyrone:

email: inquire@tyronefdeguzmanphotography.com
phone: +64 2108395441
website: http://www.tyronefdeguzmanphotography.com
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TDGPhotoStudio
instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tyronedeguzman

4 Comments Add yours

  1. pinaydeutsch says:

    lovely shoot👌🏼

    Like

    1. aliaslibby says:

      Thank you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

